# 24. Willie Stratton: Willie Stratton

My first encounter with Willie Stratton was at a drunken house party at around 1 or 2 AM when my friends invited a young gentleman with a guitar on his back in to play a song.  This was Willie. He came into a room of strangers, we asked him to play a song and he floored us with two or three of his originals without second guessing. After I picked my jaw up off the floor, he stuck around for a small jam before discreetly leaving.

I’ve since shared a bill with Mr. Stratton and was even more impressed by the songs he’s crafted and the energy he radiates on stage. I’ve been anticipating this album for awhile now and found myself, once again, picking my jaw up off the floor.

If you’re a fan of folk, hell, if you’re a fan of music, give this album a listen.

Highlights:  “November”  “True North

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “# 24. Willie Stratton: Willie Stratton

  1. Christine

    Wow, that’s so nice! We think he is awesome too!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

