# 33. Bruce Springsteen: The Rising

Due to an extremely busy weekend, I’ve been cramming in album listens whenever I get the chance. I had to make a day trip to Moncton and was scrambling for a cd that I could listen to on the drive.  Having already listened to everything in the house, I remembered a stack of CD’s lent to me a year or two ago by my friend. The first album that I hadn’t listened to was “The Rising.”  I know I already listened to a Bruce album not that long ago, but I loved “The River” so much and was on a time budget, so I went for more Bruce. While not as aesthetically appealing as “The River,” their are a lot of great tracks on this album. It also packs an emotional punch as it lyrically deals with 9/11 and New York City.

Highlights: “My City of Ruins”  “Further On Up the Road

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

