# 83. Valdy: ‘Landscapes’

I was enthralled by the look of this man and his massive beard.  On the back of this album cover is Valdy, with his beard in tow, peering out at me from a pickup truck. I really thought I was in for a folky, potentially southern-tinged music affair and was surprised when I heard the restrained voice of Valdy accompanied by a full band. The songs vary in genre and I couldn’t help but wish I was just hearing the voice and guitar to get at the skeletons of the songs.

Highlights:  “Landscapes”  “Simple Life

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

