# 87. Attack in Black and Baby Eagle

If you haven’t figured it out, I’m listening to what I haven’t yet listened to from You’ve Changed Records.  Today’s album is too good to be true. Perhaps my favourite songwriter, Daniel Romano and his old band Attack in Black, teaming up with one of my new favourites, Baby Eagle. This is a gem. If you aren’t taken by the opening track, you have no soul and if you don’t want to replay the album again after the last track, I hate you. Harsh, I know but listening to an album a day is not always as rewarding as it’s been these last few days thanks to this label.  I was lucky enough to catch Attack in Black before they broke up at a past Sappyfest. They were amazing.  Now to wait for Baby Eagle to Record release Bone Soldiers. For now, I’ll keep this album playing.

Highlights:  “Some Things We Lose”  “Marriage

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

