# 102. Liam Finney: Floorboards EP

I was lucky enough to catch Liam the other night at the Mount A Chapel here in Sackville for the release of his EP. The show was outstanding. Joining Liam were a couple of my favourites, Nick Everett and Devarrow. Both were exceptional in the beautiful confines of the church and its eerie space for reverb.  I had heard Liam play a couple of his songs in the past and I’ve heard him accompany Corey Isenor on banjo and mandolin, but I was not prepared for the showcase of songs he performed that night.  Liam’s songs are steeped in folk tradition and he has a soft yet powerful voice that adds to his folky tales. Nick accompanied him on harmonies for a few of his originals and I was floored. I can’t recommend this small collection of songs enough and I’ll be playing them at kitchen parties in the future.

Highlights:  “Hang Me”  “Rosaline

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

