# 119. Dr. Dog: Fate

I got my first taste of Dr. Dog right here on this blog a little while ago in the form of their newest release, Be The Void.  It has quickly become one of my favourite albums and I couldn’t wait to try another.  After being recommended Fate, by a trusted musical connoisseur, I’ve been seeking out said album. Well, now that I’ve heard it, I can safely say that Dr. Dog is one of my favourite bands and are on my “must see” list.  It’s just fun music that can make you move and sing along without being predictable, cheesy or forced. They just sound like they’re having a blast and I want to party with them.  This album in particular feels like Isaac Brock being backed by The Beach Boys.

Highlights:  “100 Years”  “The Rabbit, the Bat and the Reindeer

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

